top of page

Football Season has Started :)

Today will split the masses. For many of us it will be, “Yes, the Premier League season starts again!” For others it will be, “Not more football…”!

Let me share something with you:

Football has made me happy.

Football has made me sad.

Football has frustrated me.

Football has given me excitement.

Football has made me laugh.

Football has made me cry.

Football has caused me pain.

Football has given me pleasure.

When you think of the emotions and feelings that I have listed, and you still think I’m daft to like football so much, you’re probably right. But in the above list you could also swap ‘football’ for your own favourite pastime.

So today I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for Palace, hoping we’ll get a result against Fulham. For those who think I’m daft - absolutely!!!

Here’s the link to Dana’s blog this week:

https://misfitsmidlifecrisis.wordpress.com/2018/08/11/week-216-saturday-4th-until-friday-10th-august-2018/

Had to look twice - Dana cooking?

This is Percy!

TTFN :-)

bottom of page